A photo a day (37) & thoughts

This is my Friday morning zen moments and quiet time, before I start my day. It’s been a month since I left my job of 5 years. What can I say? It’s been the most wonderful one month! My health improved, my emotional well being upped the scale, I am always filled with happy and positive thoughts. No longer would I flare up at the littlest thing, instead I would have the patience to step back, calm down and think things through before reacting. Of course there are a few incidences where things still gets to me, but overall, I am so much less short fused. I am happy!

Quoting my bestie, I really should have taken the plunge years ago! I’ve been slow to recognized that by staying on in such a toxicated place, have taken such a toll on my overall well being and at the expense of my family and loved ones. Well, I am embarking on a new phrase in life and already reaping the fruits. Things can only get better!

Happy weekend everyone!

Leave a comment